Marketpress not working

Howdy,

I have been using Marketpress for a couple years. Currently, when I click on "Add to Cart," nothing happens. The wheel just spins. This is happening on the primary and subsites.

I deactivated the plugin and then re-activated, but that didn't help.

Can you please take a look. I have granted access.

Must use http://wordsandwriters.com, not https://wordsandwriters. I am having a problem from Chrome browser which is defaulting to https:// and kicking error messages. That's a different issue.

Thanks, Joe.

Nastia

Hello joejacobson , I hope you are doing well!

Please let me know, have you installed or updated any plugin before this issue occurred? I tested the MarketPress plugin on my site and can't replicate the same, it is adding a product item successfully.

Have you checked if there is a conflict with another plugin that is activated on your site? There are several JS errors in the browser console which indicate a conflict with another plugin.

To check for a conflict, switch to a default WordPress theme, leave the MarketPress activated and deactivate all the other plugins. After this, try to add a product to a cart.

If everything is well, activate one plugin at a time to find the one that causes this.

Follow the steps from the flowchart:
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/manuals/using-wpmu-dev/getting-support/

Let me know how it went!

Kind regards,
    Nastia

joejacobson

Hi Nastia,

I did the plugin and theme test, and it turned out to be Hummingbird. I left it deactivated for now.

Now what? Need to report it to the developer? Below is an error message after re-activating Defender plugin (Jetpack seems to be okay):

arameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/josen/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/shortcodes/class.filter-embedded-html-objects.php on line 92