MarketPress Product Image Gallery and MarketPress help!

Hey there

I am new to your plugins but loving them so far

I am working on the store and saw 1 issue there, that someone else mentioned - my theme seems to put a huge image at the top of the product page - I would like it to not do that but not sure how or why it is doing it.

Second I found the product image gallery - it is exactly what I was hoping for except it doesn't work fully for me for some reason
It shows up but you can't move though the pictures and the scroller does nothing.

I could let you guys in to the site if you could help me a bit! Thanks

• Vinod Dalvi

Hi @Miz Cozma,

Thank you for your reply.

We need to access the product page on your site to see which huge image at the top of the product page you are referring but we can't access your site as we need to login to access it.

Could you please grant us temporary support staff access on your site as described by @Vaughan in his previous reply so that we can help you?

Are you getting duplicate double images on your product page?

Regards,
    Vinod Dalvi

• Miz Cozma

Hello

Sorry for the delay - got a bit busy.

I have managed to sort a few things myself but have new questions :slight_smile:

Before I bought the marketpress plugin I asked a couple questions, one being

"1. Can I on the main store page... show say 4 rows of products, each row being from a different category. So row 1 would show the 5 latest products in say calendars... row 2 would show 5 latest from say general books... and so on... is this do able? woocommerce charges an extra 50 dollars for that feature!"

The response:
    Yes you can! Our MarketPress eCommerce plugin includes shortcodes that can be used almost anywhere in order to display what'd like. Please check my screenshot regarding this :slight_smile:

So I did and I applied shortcodes to my store page... and yay got 2 of my categories to show in rows of 5.