Marketpress & Theme

ok- I changed my theme to one of the ones you have. Will it work with another theme I already have picked out. I ended up choosing your gridmarket theme. Anyway- I downloaded some plugins

How do get the marketpress to show up on my site? I went through all the settings. How do I get it onto the front page?

How do I allow others to list their products on my site?

I have no clue what I am doing. I have read, I have watched and am still not getting it. I purchased the premium theme for one month to see if this is going to work for me. HELP

Help: I already have domain, theme & hosting all set up. (Not through you)

I want to add marketpress and a few other plugins to my site. I uploaded the marketpress to my site and it says error.

Please help, I am not technical. I need easy steps.

Here are the plugins I installed and can't get any to work :
Antisplog
Buddypress
Framemarket
Marketpress
google plugin
update notifications

Do I need to add more or take away some to get the following?

This is what I want- please tell me the steps I need to get to this point:

People to sign-up on my site to sell their stuff
Them to be allowed to list as many items as they want
It will allow for them to add descriptions along with pictures
It would allow them to set their own price
Then paypal would work the splitting of the funds
Is there a way to charge a yearly fee to allow store owners to list their products

Believe me, I have read and searched. I am still not getting a totally understanding. I want it to work like ETSY. Where Etsy makes a profit off of each sale. ALL customers set up their own store WITHIN my site.

• Kimberly

militarymama

Looking at your first batch of concerns you should check out some basic Wordpress use tutorials and info. You might find this helpful. http://codex.wordpress.org/Getting_Started_with_WordPress

To create an ETSY style site you will need to take care of a couple of things first: