Marketpress: Tooooo many individual product variations - need recommended alternative

I am fairly new to Marketpress. This is in fact my first paying client. He makes these https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XlfmQb9MBWU

They come in different materials, colors and number of balls.

I have entered in the different variations of the product and the MarketPress plugin returned me a list of roughly 150 individual line items of variations for me to change prices, images etc. This is an impossible feat to request of my client.

Product variations like this are handled much more simply on eBay, Magento and other platforms.

I need guidance on where in your software I can accommodate this issue. Perhaps some kind of separate product called Buttons and Body's and Balls which could be brought together as one product.

Please see this marketpress screen video I have taken which makes clear my problem: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PW7a-cik1F0

What sayeth the group ?

Jay
CompuMatter

• Luís

Hi Jay ,

Hope you're doing well today!

Unfortunately I am not seeing a way to overcome this. The product have a lot of variations and if you need to set a different image and price for each variation, we don't have an alternative way, I think.

If there is no change in the price, maybe you can remove some variations, adding some information in the content to add the color/material (as an example) in the checkout, using a " Special Instructions Field?" (Store Settings -> General)?

Cheers, Luís

• Jay

Luis,