Members loose access immediately after they cancel

Hi

When a member cancels their subscription they loose access immediately. How do I set it up so they continue to have access until the date when the next payment is due?

I presume I’m just missing something here?

People some times register the cancel right away just to get 1 months access then get a bit mad!

Kind regards

Paul