Membership 2 Pro + Caldera Forms for Subscription Site Registration

Hi there!

I've been searching through your documentation, Support, and elsewhere on the Internet and am having some trouble finding what I'm looking for. Maybe partially because I am new to Wordpress and also have not ever set up user accounts before.

I'm setting up a membership based website, where some content is hidden if you are not a paid member. I'm using Caldera Forms and plugins for some other functionality on the site, and I'd like to let users sign up on a Caldera Form and then go through the Membership2 registration process. I've seen some posts about using Membership2 with Gravity Forms, but nothing on Caldera?

I am wondering if there are any of the following:
- a code snippet that acts as a processor for the form to assign the user to a Membership account not the regular WP Use
- another plugin I should be using to connect Caldera and Membership2, like BuddyPress or Caldera User Plugin [Full Disclosure: I have not tried the User plugin yet; I was hoping to see if it is known to work before I purchased]
- a shortcode I could use in the form or as a button that comes up at the end of the form (in lieu of the submit button?)
- something I haven't mentioned!

Thanks so much for your help in advance!

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Think Build,

I hope you're well today and thank you for your question!

If you're going to use a registration form other than the default WP form or BuddyPress form, please add this line to your current theme "functions.php" file:

add_filter('ms_frontend_handle_registration', '__return_false');

You may also need to select the page that includes the registration form as a "Registration" page on "Membership -> Settings -> General" page.

This should let you use your custom signup form with Membership 2 plugin.

- a code snippet that acts as a processor for the form to assign the user to a Membership account not the regular WP Use