Membership and Pay with a Like

I need some advice on which plugins to use. I am developing a site that is going to allow users free access to some online design software if they "Pay with a Like". You already advised me about this plugin so thanks for that. My problem is that I also need to collect an email address and password so that they can come back and sign in to use the software anytime in the future. My thoughts are as follows but I would like your help in advising me what I should use to do the following:-
We are sending an email that will contain a link to our webpage where they will be asked to fill in a registration form (user name and password) and also to Like us on Facebook with a link to do that. When they have done that they will be returned from FB to another page containing the link to the online software. How should I create a login system so that they can come back and use the software as often as they like.

I hope I have not confused you. I am new to WP and would appreciate some guidance.

Thanks

• Tom Eagles
    • Syntax Hero

@ccdsweb

You would need to create a login link on your menu which would be displayed if they were not already logged in (as in didn't have the remember me set). Then you could use a custom menu item which would display the link to the software. However this has its drawbacks as they could share the link with anyone and then they could download it without being registered.

alternatives are:

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/download-manager/

Read through the options page on the above plugin.

you could also use this to blocksearch engines indexing your downloadable content.

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wordpress-meta-robots/

That or you would need to use something like our membership plugin to protect the content.

Cheers!

Tom

• ccdsweb
    • Flash Drive