Membership + Buddypress don't play nice when Default Buddypress Rule Add-on is enabled

I am having the same issue on my new website: http://aviationclub.tv
Wordpress 3.3
Buddypress 1.5.2
Membership Premium 2.1.4
Pagelines Framework 2.0 theme

I cannot access any of the main Buddypress page when I log in as a member.
I can access my main Buddypress pages when I am an admin, but not as a member. I can still access all of the Buddypress account pages and settings, but not the main pages (forums, groups, members, etc). I made sure that the Buddypress pages were activated in the access level, but any time I tried to access the Buddypress main pages I am redirected to the No Access page. It was as if I set the Buddypress pages to the negative rules even though they were assigned to the positive rules in the Access Levels.

After the regular troubleshooting steps I usually go through (deactivating plugins, trying different themes, etc) I notice that I only have this issue when I have the Default Buddypress Rules Add-on activated. If I deactivate it, I can access the buddypress pages. So for now, I deactivated the Default Buddypress Rules Add-on so my site will work properly.

I guess my question is, what does the Default Buddypress Rules Add-on do?
I had hoped by activating the Default Buddypress Rule Add-on that it would have consolidated the buddypress and membership registration process. Am I missing something?

• davemoppert

I currently have the Default Buddypress Rules Add-on deactivated. I only want members to have access to the Buddypress pages so I set the buddypress pages to be available for members only in the access levels.

Before, when I had the Default Buddypress Rule Add-on activated, it would remove the buddypress pages from the list of pages in the member access level and create a whole Buddypress menu with extra options buddypress options (like groups, messaging, etc). I liked that quite a bit, except that it didn't work. :slight_smile: