Membership error- not able to access anything

I updated the plugin last night. After doing so my membership site was no longer accessible to anyone. The error that is showing across the top of the site is:

Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /home/content/44/8609544/html/wp-content/plugins/membership/membershipincludes/classes/membershippublic.php on line 2312 and defined in /home/content/44/8609544/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 990

Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /home/content/44/8609544/html/wp-content/plugins/membership/membershipincludes/classes/membershippublic.php on line 2312 and defined in /home/content/44/8609544/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 990

I am not an developer so please explain how to fix this in very simple terms. I am loosing lots of money as I have a major add running today!!! I need to fix this asap, any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks-- Kim

• aecnu
    • WP Unicorn

Greetings Kim,

Sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your WordPress installation.

Before upgrading to WordPress 3.5 you did in fact make a backup did you not?

The issue is in WordPress 3.5 Core and a similar issue was reported here:
    http://wordpress.org/support/topic/err-after-upgrade-to-35

Note the WordPress technician says in the second post:
    I know we have bugs related to $wpdb->prepare now requiring the second argument.

And note your warning message say the same thing in the first line:
    wpdb::prepare()

So this issue is 110% due to a WordPress 3.5 Core bug.

It would be in your best interest to roll back your installation asap until WordPress gets it together and announces this bug has indeed been fixed.

Please advise.

Cheers, Joe

• Barry
    • DEV MAN’s Mascot

Can you make sure you updated all the plugins files, as in the latest versions line 2312 doesn't have a prepare statement on it, so it suggests that maybe that file wasn't replaced when you upgraded.

• Kenetork