Membership plugin does not limit the groups I added

Hi Support,

Good day!

First of all, the Membership plugin is one great plugin that fits perfectly for how my client wanted the site to get done.

On the other hand, I'm having some trouble at what point does the Membership kicks in. I have some s2Member experience and I might be confusing these things with your Membership.

My site in question is: http://greaterheights.ph/elearning/programs

So basically, Membership is enabled and the subscription I created is Active and Public. Right now, I have two subscription plans namely Free user (which comes by default of Membership plugin) and Civil Service (which I created).

Also, there are two access levels of the site currently, Visitors (Membership's default) and Civil Service. I've enabled all the groups into the Negative rules for Visitors and for Civil Service, only the "Civil Service" group is listed into the positive rules.

The Civil Service subscription contains the "Civil Service" access level.

Ideally, I was assuming that if you click on the "Civil Service" program from the group's list, it should redirect to a page where user can purchase for access, however, this doesn't work and I'm not sure at what point Membership plugin controls the group access as setup in the access levels.

Any thoughts you can add is highly appreciated.

Thanks!

• Kimberly
    • Champion of Loops

rangana

Hi and Welcome to WPMUdev forums!

I am glad you are enjoying Membership :slight_smile: I too came from s2member to this one and found it tough to adjust at first. It does look the same in some places but the functionality is different and very powerful! You may be creating too many conditions on your access levels or adding the wrong ones. Let me give you an example.

I set up a test scenario on a Membership site to try and acheive the results you were looking for.