Membersip plugin won't allow blog creation

I have a network setup with buddypress and the membership plugin activated.
I've set up all of the proper levels and subscriptions. All good.
But when I log into a users account (wp-admin.php), none of the admin menu items that I have allowed for that user level show up in the admin area. I want to allow blog creation for certain user levels but on the 'blog creator' user level (or any level) it only shoes the dashboard with 'My sites' underneath and won't let me create a blog.
Any idea why this is?

• snails07

Hi David
    You're right, they were set as Subscriber. So I have changed their roles to Administrator and it is kind of working now.
    I have a few questions though about how this should be set up (forgive me if they are some dumb questions as I have never used the network feature before):

I have 3 levels of membership set up as follows using the membership plugin
    Community member - can participate in all buddypress activities (groups, messaging etc)
    Directory member - can list their business in the directory
    Online stores member - can create their own blog. This is so that they can use the marketpress plugin to create their own store. I will be limiting their access to the store only, no pages or posts etc.

I have a 'Join' page with the 3 different subscription types available to choose from. How can I set an Online Store Member to become an Administrator by default so that they can create their blog?

Also, in the Registration Settings of the Network Admin, I am meant to set this to 'Registration is disabled'. Correct?
    When I am logged in as an Online Stores member I still can't create a site. I click on the Sites menu under Dashboard and there is no option to Create New Site even though I have allowed this in the membership level.