How to set up Multiple Downloads per Product in MarketPress ?

I definitely need multiple downloads per product in MarketPress. E.g. several songs in a music store belong to an album or a collection.

I studied the plugin and found it is possible with an afternoon's work to build it in. Here are the steps to do it:

1a. The idea is, to store in the mp_file field of a product not one, but all URLs you want to include in the product.

1b. So you have to make the field bigger on the screen to show all these URLs (one at a line)

1c. To do so in file marketpress/marketpress.php you change the input text field with name mp_file into a textarea with 100 cols and 7 rows

1d. In the same file search for update_post_meta( $post_id, 'mp_file' ... ) and put some code in to transform the lines from the input field into a string, where the URLs are separated by comma. This avoids any problems with newlines interpreted as spaces etc.

Now we have several URLs stored in the mp_file field of a product.

2. Whereever the mp_file field is used to generate an URL for downloading one product you change the code so it deals with several URLs:

2a. in marketpress/marketpress.php change the function get_download_url so that it returns an array of URLs (and not a single URL). To make the URLs different from each other I decided to add a GET parameter (named "file") with the number of the URL in the array. This way it interferes the least with the existing method of identifying a download with the product.

2b. In the function serve_download you have to ask the GET parameter "file" to find out which URL to serve for download.