Multisite Media Library

Hey there,

I know people have asked this a lot but I wanted to find out if there have been any developments with sharing your media library across all sites in a multisite. Its pretty frustrating haveing to reupload images. I have used Network Shared Media plugin but it doesnt allow to share images through Visual Composer?

Also, is it possible to share one form from Gravity Forms across a multisite? Is it possible to share sliders from Revolution Slider across a multisite?

Apologies but I am a multisite newbie. Thanks for the help :slight_smile:

• Bojan Radonic
    • Head of Support

Hey there Aglet,

How are you doing today?

I have used Network Shared Media plugin but it doesnt allow to share images through Visual Composer?

This plugin is what I usually suggest for sharing media library, sorry to hear that it doesn’t work with Visual Composer :slight_frown: You can maybe try using this instead:

https://github.com/bueltge/Multisite-Global-Media

Also, is it possible to share one form from Gravity Forms across a multisite?

I’m not a Gravity Forms expert but from what I could find everything is stored in subsite tables so it’s not possible to use it across whole multisite out of a box, please see here:

https://www.gravityhelp.com/forums/topic/multisite-2

is it possible to share sliders from Revolution Slider across a multisite?

Couldn’t find a universal solution for this either, from what I know Revolution slider has an import function so what you can do is simply import same slider to each of your subsites.

Cheers,

Bojan

• Aglet
    • New Recruit

Thanks so much for the quick response, the plugin did work – however it only works for media within posts. If I want to change the site’s icon or logo there is no “Global Media” option. Would you know how to fix that or an alternative?

• scottg
    • Flash Drive