My products page has disappeared

There is no content on my products page. All of my category pages are working, but not the page that would list all the products. (It's been renamed as "gifts," but that shouldn't matter, should it? How can I fix it? I'm new to MarketPress and I don't know where to find the page or the code for it.

• Brian

@electroasd - This does work to display the products, and it picks up my product listing setting (e.g., no excerpts). So thanks! I have a couple of small problems with this solution, though: (1) I can't find a way to display the product filters on the page; and (2) the URL is inconsistent with the rest of the store. (It doesn't work if I make the new products page a sub-page of my "store" page, only if it's a standalone page.)

That second problem is not a dealbreaker, but I'd like to understand what's going on and why the original products page isn't working.

@Jack - I would definitely like to understand why the out-of-the-box setup isn't working. The site is still in development, and it's on a password-protected subdomain. I could send you the password privately. Let me know if that makes sense.

Best regards to you both.

Brian

• Brian

@electroasd - thanks again for your reply.

When I mention the product filters, I'm referring to the drop-downs for product categories and "order by" that can be set to display on product listing pages. I don't see anything in the documentation about shortcodes to add those filters.

The site is still in password-protected demo mode for now, as I finish designing it, so I can't provide a public link at the moment.

In my presentation settings, I have the Store Base set to the default /store/ and the Products List set to /store/gifts/. I am not displaying the main "store" page anywhere -- it is set as the Home Page in the WP settings, but it is overridden by the "EZ home page" layout from my theme (Catalyst).