Need help cleaning up a hacked WP sites

Hi guys

I have some sites installed on a domain and sub-domains on my server with Liquid Web and the support guys there have run a malware scan and sent me the results but I'm not a techie as you know lol...Is it OK to post their findings here to get your take on the situation?

Cheers
Neil

• Abdul Wajed

Hi Neil,

Hope you're doing well today. :slight_smile:

Yes, you can post your findings here and we will try to assist you with cleaning it yourself but remember we don't offer "clean up" services.

You can also check some of the guides here to help you get started with this:
    https://codex.wordpress.org/FAQ_My_site_was_hacked
    http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/beginners-step-step-guide-fixing-hacked-wordpress-site/

Best regards,
    Wajed

• Neil

Hi Wajad

Cool...so here's the message I received fro the guys at Liquid Web:

Hello,

Below are the full results of the scan on the "wpmobidi", unfortunately it looks like the hack extends beyond just the "members" subdomain and into the main domain and the dev subdomain. Please review this list and let me know which files you'd like removed. I also wanted to ask, do you have a developer that can inspect any of these files and/or the sites to clean up the files that need to still be in place for the site to run?

/home/wpmobidi/public_html/dev/index.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-content/plugins/hello.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-admin/..
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-admin/M.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-admin/dum.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/idca.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-content/uploads/optpress/images_comingsoon/123.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-content/uploads/optpress/images_comingsoon/2013122822-13-45widget.php
    /home/wpmobidi/public_html/members/wp-content/uploads/optpress/images_comingsoon/index.php