Need help to create a network of websites using many domain names

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to the WPMUDEV Community and would appreciate any assistance I can receive for building the network of websites I want to create.

In short, I want to create a network of websites, using many generic .com domain names I own, for several good market niches in Spanish, and offer the option of creating blogs and publishing advertising and generic marketing content on those sites.

For now, I'm considering two possible business models: one where companies can "rent" subdomains, to create marketing blogs for a fee... or another one, where individuals can publish generic articles and make money, by using an Ad revenue sharing model.

Perhaps there is a way of using both models at the same time... but this is one of the things I do not know if can be done, or how to do it with WPMUDEV system.

I have used WordPress for many years, but it's the first time I try to do a Multi Site installation, and perhaps this is the reason why I'm having troubles making it work.

I hired a Cloud Business Hosting Package with HostGator, hoping it's enough to at least create a minimum viable network, in order to begin getting subscribers and start growing.

I've tried to follow the instructions offered by WPMUDEV team... with no success.

I'm confused and I'm not sure if I should use Domain Mapping, or Multi Domains, or Pro Sites... or all of them together.

Perhaps this is a very basic question, but asking is the best way I know of how to learn something new.

I would appreciate any comment / suggestion from the Community.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Andres Molina

• Rupok
    • Support Ninja

Hi Andres Molina, hope you had a wonderful day.

I've tried to follow the instructions offered by WPMUDEV team... with no success

Can you please mention which instructions did you follow?