Need help troubleshooting issue with saving posts and navigation admin.

When navigating wp-admin, the site seems intermittently not to process requests. Navigating to a post or page will just keep you on the original page. Updating a post will not take affect. This is happening with various sites on one multisite (using different themes).

Initial step was to disable all plugins and themes to try to pinpoint the issue. But after cloning the entire server to a new test server, we were unable to replicate the issue.

Any assistance in what I should be looking for (problem with server config, theme issues, multisite setup) will be helpful.

Theme: Custom built, Child of 2011
PHP: 5.4.14
MySQL: 5.5.16
WordPress: 3.8
Server: IIS 7.5

• Vaughan

Hi @vcwebservices,

I have no experience with IIS so I can't really say anything regarding checking your web.config but you said, you cloned it to a new web server and it works fine (was this IIS too? or apache?)

Do you have any cache plugins installed? or is the server using any other kind of caching such as varnish or memcache etc.

Can you double check the DB using Phpmyadmin & select all the tables & do a check/repair tables, see if there's any corrupt tables at all.

Do you get any errors when you press ctrl+shift+J (in chrome/firefox)?

Also is there any errors in your error logs?

Can you enable WP_DEBUG in wp-config.php

Hope this helps

• vcwebservices

Thanks Vaughn - see my responses below:

I have no experience with IIS so I can't really say anything regarding checking your web.config but you said, you cloned it to a new web server and it works fine (was this IIS too? or apache?)

- The clone was IIS too, we just cloned the virtual server to a new instance.

Do you have any cache plugins installed? or is the server using any other kind of caching such as varnish or memcache etc.