Need help with Marketpress Settings

Hello All,
Looking for some help and guidance. I am brand new to wordpress and marketplace so if I am asking something that is obvious, please know that I am just that green. ?

I just installed marketplace on a BitNami installation on my computer (wanted to set things up locally and do some testing before taking it online), anyway when I created some subsite stores nothing shows up in the product categories, our products, etc. on the sites main page. Also I noticed on some marketplace setups there is a “Pick a Store” dropdown at the top of the page. My site doesn’t have it. Have I missed something in installing marketplace? I also have the “Theme Tailors Front End Plugin” installed to hide the wordpress dashboard to any users that sign up for my site.

Hope someone out there can point me in the right direction.

Thanks,
MJ

• Mark Wallace

Hi MoeJoe!

I have learned and even witnessed again 2 times this week, that local host and MarketPress do work well for a test environment.

I have seen problems just disappear 4 times just by switching from a local host to a real server.

I would recommend spending the $3-$5 per month for a test environment; however i hear there are other members who use local host; maybe they will have further advice for you!

Thanks MJ!

• PC

Hiya Mark,

Thanks pitching in on this one.

@MJ : That store drop down seems some custom work and not a part of the plugin. Perhaps (List of subsites :wink: ) which is just routing you to the next multisite on your account.

Also, if you like to do testing before making it live, you can add a subdomain like test.yoursite.com and install WP on that and it should do the task :slight_smile: Dollars Saved :stuck_out_tongue:

Over having that on the top bar, I like eCommerce sites where I can see the recently updates stores and that is where the below plugin comes into picture

https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/blogs-directory/

Inputs ?

Cheers
    PC

• MoeJoe