Need some guidance/help regarding free/paid blog creations and my own billing platform

Hi there team - I need some advice ....
History:
I am using WPMU to replace an old "do it yourself" website building platform. The old solution allowed the user to get a 30 day free trial - then if they wanted to "go live" they went to my site and purchased a hosting package and then I activated their website builder tools but my billing system handled the recurring invoices and I simply "suspended" their priviledges if they didn't pay etc.

I have been hosting for many years so I already have a serious billing platform in place (it's called Advanced Webhost Billing System or AWBS in case anyone is familiar with it). Thus, I don't want to use the PayPal or Amazon checkout methods for managing my WPsupporter subscriptions so I am trying to figure out the best way to set up my Multi-site and manage the billing/privileges.

Right now I have manually set the paid subscribers to 365 days but this is tedious and requires we monitor too much (especially if we grow!).

Needs:
We want to offer a full meal deal for 30 days for free. They can build their site, use the themes and plugins, access support etc but their domain will be at ourwebsite.com/theirwebsite. At the end of 30 days they either have to sign up or their site reverts to just sitting there with no administrative tools. So they can still have a site but they can't do anything with it. Basically - if they go to login they get a message that says "you need to subscribe in order to use these features" or something like that and then they have a link to go to our site to purchase a package.

Once they purchase a hosting package we will map their domain and they will continue full access.

Of course, we only want to restrict website administration - not subscribers (i.e. we don't want to prevent people from being able to subscribe to blogs and/or login to them to post comments etc)

Right Now: