Need some php logic help

I’m using the following code in a mu-plugin to setup some styles for my BuddyBar across my multisite network. It gives me a customized bar that goes across the top of all my user’s sites.

function global_tt_bar() {
echo '<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="' .plugins_url('global-tt-bar.css', __FILE__). '">';
}

add_action('wp_footer', 'global_tt_bar', 1);

I need some help in adding some logic to it so that it doesn’t call the css file on the front of the main site (blog ID: 1). I want to use my theme’s built in BuddyBar styles for that.

It’s just a couple lines of php code that I need, but I’m not a coder and everytime I tried to modify this, I ended up breaking everything.

Can someone take a look and help me out, please?

• Han
    • The Crimson Coder

Hiya, please try this

if ( !is_home() && !is_main_site() ) {
    echo '<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="' .plugins_url('global-tt-bar.css', __FILE__). '">';
    }
    }

Let me know if it doesn’t work

-Hence

• Saunt Valerian
    • The Bug Hunter

bugger all – I thought it worked, but forgot to expire the cached resouces at the CDN while I was working on it.

Turns out that it doesn’t work – when the cache expired I saw that no styles were being applied at all. Didn’t get an error message, but none of the styles were being called.

Still need work on this.

For the time being, I’ve turned off my CDN while I work on this. It always causes me a headache when working styling stuff.

• Han
    • The Crimson Coder

Sorry, the logic is incorrect. This is the correct one.

if ( !is_home() || !is_main_site() ) {
    }
    }

Please try and let me know =)

• Saunt Valerian
    • The Bug Hunter

I haven’t tried it yet, hopefully I’ll get a chance later tonight, but that code there looks like it says

“if it is the main site , then call the stylesheet”

What it needs to do is

“if it is the main site, do not call the stylesheet. If is not the main site, call the stylesheet.”