New Blog Template auto insert blog owner into content of new sites

Obviously, as you'll see, I'm not a coder at all. I've searched and can't seem to figure it out and now am confusing myself.

Here's what I'm trying to accomplish... I'm building a company site with multisites. Using New Blog Template, I want to create a blog template that has many pages of content that contain links similar to affiliate links. All links will be formatted the same way - username.affiliatelink.com where username will be the blog owner's wordpress username. New blog owners will be forced to use their affiliate username as their wordpress username to keep it synced.

Is there a way to use a shortcode or something simple so when I create a post or a page in New Blog Template I can include a link that will auto populate correctly when each new blog is launched?

For example: The post or page or maybe even widget in the template would contain the shortcode for the link like
[shortcode-of-blog-owner-username].affiliatelink.com
that would render an actual link like http://username.affiliatelink.com. If the blog owners username is, Joe the affiliate link would be Joe.affiliatelink.com. I am not talking about the url of the created blog I am strictly talking about the links on pages or posts.

The end result is every new blog launched will automatically have the correct affiliate link on every page needed making it so new blog owners don't have to edit a thing.

Hopefully, I've been clear enough.

Thanks!!!

• aecnu

Greetings Patrick,

Thank you for bringing this item to our attention.

It appears that it will take custom coding to code it so that the blog and affiliate ID's are created almost simultaneously.

The affiliate integration is a core component of this particular project as well.

What script/software is managing the affiliate program, any chance it is the WPMU Dev Affiliates plugin or?

Also I would like to add the code to get the