New Member Just Saying "Hi"

I couldn't really find a particular section for introductions, and i'm not even sure its the thing to do here, but I thought i'd say "Hi" and post my very first post here in the forum.

Though I'm new to WPMU Dev (sorta), I'm a longtime WordPress user - having used this wonderful program since mid-late 2004. Like a lot of people, I started off using it as a blogging platform but saw the potential to use it to make websites/CMS since early 2005. I've never looked back from there.

I first dabbled with Multi-User back when it was introduced. Set up a network and checked out how it worked and what could be done with it. Because of the constraints back then with plugins & themes not always working with MU sites I soon lost interest in in it, and concentrated on my other sites instead. I went back a year or so later and found (surprise surprise) all these spammy new blog sites. Deleted the network and forgot about MU until May/June of this year.

Wow! It's come a long way since then! Sure, there are still the occasional plugin hiccups but most of them play nice. I've moved most of my existing sites to Multi-Site installs, which has saved me a ton of time in maintaining and updating them. I'd popped in to WPMU Dev several times over the years (I think I first came here in the first week or so of it's existence), but never actually joined up until now. I'm glad I'm finally here now as a fully paid up new member, and I look forward to using all the great plugins and themes that you guys have on offer.

While not a programmer as such, I am a "modifier", so I might be able to help out in the forums from time to time. Chances are I'll probably be asking more questions than I end up answering though! Who knows. Anyhow, glad to be here.

• Mark Wallace

Welcome Home!

I look forward to you helping me with all of my website needs! :slight_smile: lol