New users cannot see their site or log in.

Hi

I am new to wordpress mu and WPMUDEV so sorry if this comes across a bit strange.

I am using Pro sites for free registration (we will be adding a paid registration at some point) but the problem is when a new user registers for a site they choose their user name and given a password, they can then click on a link to access their site or login. However neither of these links can be found when clicked on. We are using the subdomain option for the users example "mysite.jibberin.com". We are also using the remove email verification plugin because even the activation email would not work.

Any help would be greatly received.

Thanks

Jamie

• marikamitsos
    • The Crimson Coder

Hello jamieh05 and welcome to the Forums :slight_smile:

Can you please check if the new sites are even being created?
    You can do this in two ways
    1. Go to your network panel and check under Sites if there are any new sites created
    2. Go to your cPanel/File Manager. Then see if there are any new sites in wp-content/blogs.dir folder. If there are NO folders there (like: blogs.dir/2 or blogs.dir/3)

Since you are using the sub-domains set-up please make sure that your host provider allows you to add wildcards and you have everything configured right.

I hope that helps,
    marikamitsos

Please let us know if you need further assistance. We are here to help. :slight_smile:
    Thank you for your time,
    marikamitsos.

• marikamitsos
    • The Crimson Coder

Actually I went over your site and registered for a new site.
    I was told (on screen) that the site was created and was sent an email notification as well. But no site was created. Were you notified of the new site by an email? Is there a new site under your network/sites?
    Can you please check it so we can take it from there?

marikamitsos

• jamieh05
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hi everyone

Thanks for the help.