No body replies on forum

Hi,

I tried to post two queries on forum for getting help. But i was shocked to see that no body has replied or even seen it.

I see lot of people claim here as buddypress experts but none of this expert has time to give me advise.

Is this forum run on some rules and if i am missing some rule then please let me know.

May be i am doing some mistake in writing or have posted at wrong place or so.

• Mark Wallace
    • Learn-ing-er

Are these the threads you are referring to?

https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/custom-login-and-custom-field-with-multiple-step-in-login-and-redirect-1

https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/custom-registration-steps

i am not a buddypress expert, but i can help you understand the support here.

When you place a post on the forum usually members will be the first to respond, but staff is required to respond to every thread.

How long it takes depends on the time of day, and the day itself. The staff is scattered across the globe, so usually respond quickly, but like all humans they need sleep, eats, drinks, days off, and have other projects/families they tend too. So they cannot be here 24hrs a day, or they will need to increase membership fees to hire more people.

If you look up top you will see live support, there you can find the hours of live chat support on a per topic basis. usually about 2-3 chats with staff everyday are available.

What i do to help navigate all of this is look to my future needs. If i know i will need Pro Site, i start subscribing to and following threads in advance, same with any other plugin. This keeps me on top of it before i actually need it.

I am sorry i have not gotten familiar with BuddyPress as of yet, but @Timothy loves buddypress and i believe he works today. So he might be the one that pops in here, also all your threads are posted here so when staff gets here they, will know all you needs. :slight_smile:

Thanks bhavin_patel!

• foodfriendfinder