Payment Support – Epoch, Verotel, CCBill

Is there any way that the membership plugin will support any of these payment alternatives? I’m not very tech savvy and may have to download another membership plugin that works with these companies if I can’t figure something out.

Thanks

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick

Hiya zentickling,

First off, welcome to WPMU DEV!

We don’t have plans to support those gateways anytime in the immediate future – but all of our development is decided by member requests around here!

So, I’m moving this to the feedback and feature request forum. Anybody else looking for one of these gateways? Feel free to chime in!

Also, the gateway components to our plugins have good in-line documentation. Writing up a new gateway component should be very doable for any developer familiar with these gateways. You can always post up a request for a quote on our Job Boards:

https://premium.wpmudev.org/wpmu-jobs/

Thanks!

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick

You’ve just chimed in here which totally works :slight_smile: We’ll keep an eye on this thread and as votes stack up it’ll become a higher priority.

As stated above, if you need something done more quickly, put up a post on the Job Boards. Thanks!

• BizSavvyDiva
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

I also need these exact payment gateways; and I personally know of dozens of others who do too. (…for marketpress and well as membership) I know of so many indy adult models who want to be able to run their own paysites or sell one off content (not even all that hardcore, just solo stuff) instead of being at the mercy of untrustworthy middle men. I don’t think these kinds of sites realize how much money they stand to gain by adding on payment gateways for adult oriented businesses. I see these kinds of searches in forums everywhere. This is a huge market need.