Please help me to understand how WPMUDEV is organized

Hi everyone,

I have difficulties with understanding what various sw is used for.

I am not a WP beginner, but I am not an expert either.

However, in this case I do not understand how to pick a theme or plugin. For instance why for "Business Services", in the description is also mentioned "BuddyPress". What is the link between the two. Is seems like BuddyPress is kind of "parent", but how and in what respect.

So, I think it would be useful to have kind of a "tree" structure on the site, to understand the connections between different "SWs" and how they interact with each other.

Also, I do not understand what is 133 Theme Farm Pack. How can I use it?

Thank you!

Madalin

• PC

Hello Madalin,

Greetings and thanks for your post and for being a WPMU DEV member.

However, in this case I do not understand how to pick a theme or plugin. For instance why for "Business Services", in the description is also mentioned "BuddyPress". What is the link between the two. Is seems like BuddyPress is kind of "parent", but how and in what respect.

BuddyPress indicates that the theme is also compatible with BuddyPress. So you can use it with BuddyPress without any customization and it will work well.

So, I think it would be useful to have kind of a "tree" structure on the site, to understand the connections between different "SWs" and how they interact with each other.

Well, every project has a usage page and if one plugin needs some other plugin to work, it will be mentioned on the usage page :slight_smile:

Also, I do not understand what is 133 Theme Farm Pack. How can I use it?

Farms 133 themes pack is a collection of 133 WordPress themes which you can use on your WordPress site.

Here is how to use it : https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/farms-133-theme-pack/#usage

I hope that helps. Please feel free to ask if you have more questions on the same.

Cheers
    PC
    Sales &Support

• BorderMedia

Hello,