Please help me with Upfront...

Hello,

I desperately want and need Upfront to work well for me and I can't seem to get anything to work for me. I'm a coder, and so I wonder if it's just that I don't like using site builders... I do need a decent site builder to provide my customers with though.

Anyway, spent half an hour trying to have a go again for the first time since 1.2. This is as far as I've got:

http://themachete.bedevious.co.uk/

Specific problems I'm encountering:

1. No matter what I seem to do, the title of "The Machete" is stuck at that size and I can't change that. I've tried:
- Clicking the element, clicking the settings wheel for the element, ticking the "typography" button, choosing H1, H2 etc. nothing happens...
- The same again but this time changing the "size" box to a higher number, nothing happens...
- Added custom CSS with a font-size property, nothing happens...

What am I doing wrong??

2. I've made a small number of changes in desktop mode, switch to responsive, and on tablet and mobile mode it's still the same Fixer demo, please tell me I don't have to build the site 2 times...?

Thanks!

• Kasia Swiderska

Hello Dominic,

1. No matter what I seem to do, the title of "The Machete" is stuck at that size and I can't change that. I've tried:

I tried to replicate this issue on my test site and I was able to change text without problem. Would you mind allowing support access so we can have a closer look at this?
    To enable support access you can follow this guide here:
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/manuals/wpmu-dev-dashboard-enabling-staff-login/

2. I've made a small number of changes in desktop mode, switch to responsive, and on tablet and mobile mode it's still the same Fixer demo, please tell me I don't have to build the site 2 times...?

You should definitely not have to do that. But unfortunately this one I was able to replicate - it only shows on the Multisite (on single site it works without problem).