Plugin Performance is really bad

Hi there,

I just wrote a post in the members forum and though, it is actually a support request as well.
Please read it and let me know what you think:
https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/plugin-performance-seems-to-be-really-bad?replies=1#post-1094004

Thank you!

Warm regards,
Sebastian

• Rupok

Hi Sebastian, hope you had a wonderful day.

So sorry to hear that our plugins could not make you the happiest. Regarding Ultimate Branding, it's weird. You are right, this should not take this much resources so I tried to regenerate this on my test site. But surprisingly Ultimate Branding was simply out of equation. Please check the attached screenshot for reference.

So I'm wondering why this is taking this much resource on your site. And it leads me to the idea that it's not a generic issue, rather this is your site specific issue.

First thing, I studied a bit about P3 Plugin Profiler and got some interesting information:

# There are some impressive swings in load time between each scan (if you do multiple scans one after another). Furthermore, the data collected presents some curious anomalies.
    # P3 actually “changes its environment” in order to measure it, so getting precisely accurate results is impossible.
    # If you take a few different measurements at different times, doing so will provide such skewed results that it seems impossible to know what “reality” is.

Actually it's pretty tough to work on this and describe why Ultimate Branding is showing high usage in report of your site.

Second thing, as P3 is not a standard benchmark, can you try some alternatives too? If all showing same data pointing to Ultimate Branding, we will definitely investigate further and try to pull it low.

This article provides some alternative of P3 Plugin Performance Profiler: http://wordpress.alternativelist.com/plugin/p3-plugin-performance-profiler-alternative-and-similar-wordpress-plugins-7986.html