Plugin updates overwriting branding

Hi guys,

I rebranded Social Marketing plugin and placed it on a test site but didn’t activate it.

When prompted to update I did and it overwrote my branding.

Will this happen with every plugin I rebrand?

Can I prevent it?

Thanks

Stev