Possible to change the default selection for group creation from "Public" to "Private

Hi Everyone – I buried this question in another thread, but wanted to make sure it got attention.

When a user creates a group, is it possible to change the default selection from “Public” to “Private”?

I am using the group function mainly for small workgroups, and I know most people won’t want all their interactions broadcast over the whole network. (Of course, I realize people can choose “Private” but if the default is “Public”, I’m sure many will inadvertently create public groups.)

Thanks!

Adam