Pro Site - test payment not processing

I'm new to WPMUDEV. I created a test multisite system and installed Pro Sites. I setup a Stripe account and created a gateway with my test Publishable key and test Secret key. I created some levels with different prices. When I buy a plan, the Stripe API kicks in and I can use the test card number (as directed by Stripe) of 5555555555554444. When I click "Subscribe" it says processing for a few seconds and then it clears out the form and stays on that page. I was expecting it to create the site and go to a thank you page. Can you please help me troubleshoot this?

• Fabio Fava
    • WordPress DevOps

Hey Coffeegeek !

I had this same issue. I've contacted Stripe Support, and they've told me that their Sandbox doesn't support Recurring Payments (as is the case of Pro Sites). I've done a "real live test" with a personal credit card, and it seems to work just fine. I'm still waiting my first payment to get on my account, so I can't say it's fully working, but the Stripe Dashboard has registered the whole transaction, and hopefully in a week or two I'll receive it.

Hope it helps, cheers!

• Dimitris
    • Support Star

Hello there @Coffeegeek,

hope you're doing good today and thanks for joining us! :slight_smile:

I just tested again Pro Sites with sandbox mode of Stripe and this is still working good in my end.
    Initial testing payment went through successfully and site was created without any issues.
    Please keep in mind that in order for Stripe, which is handling the whole payment process on its own, to communicate back with your website and let it know about the payment status, you should insert a webhook URL in Stripe's end here: https://dashboard.stripe.com/account/webhooks
    You can find the exact URL in Pro Sites -> Payment gateways -> Stripe

Warm regards,
    Dimitris

• Brandon
    • Recruit

Hi Dimitris!