Pro Sites and enabling specific plug-ins

I'm new to Pro Sites and slowly getting my head around everything. But there's one thing I want to do and cannot quite see how to do it.

I want to offer my users several paid levels, but then have the option to add extra bolt-ons for an additional fee.

For example, using the levels from the documentation, say I have a user that's at the top level 'Elite' - I want to allow them to add say, E-commerce or maybe a forum.

I could just create a level that's 'Elite plus E-commerce' and 'Elite plus forum', but I'd also need 'Elite plus E-commerce, plus forum'. Obviously this gets more and more complex as I add features!

Is there a way to add (by that I mean, allow my users to purchase) extras? If so, can I do this with Pro Sites or do I need something else? I was looking at the 'Membership' plugin, but I don't think that does what I want.

• troykd

I think I know what your getting at. You start with free then add paid levels. Each level has access to the plugins/themes etc that are below it plus whatever you want at that level.

Level 1 free
    Level 2 ecommerce
    level 3 forum.

Level 3 would have the ecommerce and forum capabilities and anything offered in the free level.

I'm assuming you're talking about giving them access to plugins at those levels. If it's access to a specific forum and not the forum plugin, then I'm not so sure how to set that up.

• stephenb

Not really :slight_smile:

I understand the various pro-site levels...

So at the bottom, there's the free level.

Level 1 grants everything free has, plus a bunch of features, maybe access to extra themes and plugins.

Then Level 2 gets everything level 1 has plus more themes/plugins etc.

But now I want to present a level 2 member with the ability to add 'super features'. These features might be the 'marketplace' plugin or the 'forums' plugin, maybe the buddypress or members plugin. But I want each of these plugins to carry an additional fee.