Pro-sites major issue minimum level not working it's asking site oowners to upgrade to it'

Hi

There is a major issue/bug with Pro-sites, levels and Post/Page Quotas. I use the 'Post/Page Quotas' feature however after updating to latest version/update all site are now showing the upgrade message 'To publish more Posts, please upgrade to X level' no matter what level the site is on.

In the 'Post/Page Quotas ' settings X level is set as the minimum level. Even sites with X level are being asked to upgrade to X level which makes no sense.

This issue did not happen in previous versions.

How can this be solved ASAP?

Do you guys test these plugins before releasing it because every update seems to break something which wasn't broken before this is getting very frustrating.

  • northgate
    • The Incredible Code Injector

    Hi

    I'm now experiencing an issue where manually changing the levels or plan for a site is not applied to the site.

    The account history shows the change has been made however when accessing the site directly it is still on the old/previous level or plan and no change has been applied.

    How can this be fixed?

  • Kasia Swiderska
    • Support nomad

    Hello northgate,

    Please contact our live support agents on live chat here https://premium.wpmudev.org/live-support/ so they can investigate this issue on your site and if neccessary they will create a separate ticket for this issue.

    I did test on my site and I wasn't able to replicate this issue - plans were changed correctly so it might be plugin conflict on your site. I suggest to run a quick plugin/theme conflict test as described in getting support manual E. Plugin Conflict Test
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/docs/getting-started/getting-support/#chapter-2

    kind regards,
    Kasia

  • northgate
    • The Incredible Code Injector

    I've already contacted live chat and they did not open a ticket so you are sending me into an endless loop.

    It's also strange that you are unable to replicate the issue when others are reporting a similar bug which also affect paid upgrades.

    https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/pro-sites-no-longer-upgrading-after-payment
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/billing-upgrade-bugs

    Did you access the sub-site to actually check to see if the level change was applied?

    This plugin along with others has always been filled with bugs and the main response is always "maybe plugin/theme conflict". Fixes are also deployed very slow.

  • Kasia Swiderska
    • Support nomad

    Hello northgate,

    I've already contacted live chat and they did not open a ticket so you are sending me into an endless loop.

    I'm really sorry for the inconvenience - I have reviewed all your chats from 15th December and seems that you were disconnected and support agent wasn't able to finish troubleshooting this issue on your site.

    If you have staging site and access you can request opening a ticket for you and provide agent that access during live chat.

    Right now you are reopening very old thread with already reported different bug for older version of Pro Sites - and if any developer will start working here it will lead to unnecessary confusion and will increase time for investigation this problem. This is why we try to keep separate issues in separate threads.

    It's also strange that you are unable to replicate the issue when others are reporting a similar bug which also affect paid upgrades.

    https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/pro-sites-no-longer-upgrading-after-payment
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/billing-upgrade-bugs

    Those threads are only specific to PayPal gateway and Stripe and coupons. They are not about manual extension of pro site levels.

    Did you access the sub-site to actually check to see if the level change was applied?

    Yes I did. I checked it as it's admin (not super admin) and level was changed.

    This plugin along with others has always been filled with bugs and the main response is always "maybe plugin/theme conflict". Fixes are also deployed very slow.

    Plugin conflict test is standard procedure of troubleshooting when we are not able to replicate issue (to be sure I asked another support staff to double check that and they confirmed it is working correctly). If we can eliminate this possibility then we will be investigating this on deeper level.

    kind regards,
    Kasia

Thank NAME, for their help.

Let NAME know exactly why they deserved these points.

Gift a custom amount of points.