Pro Sites redirect user to checkout page, and force user to upgrade

If a user unsubscribes, they will get redirected to the Pro checkout page, when then log in the next time. That is ok, but after the 3.5 update, the user can't leave that area again, which forces the user to upgrade.
Please fix this..