I created several subsites manually in Dashboard > Sites > All Sites > Add new. These are templates and will not be charged. Pro Site automatically designated them as pro sites and started the free trial countdown. I went into Pro Sites > Manage Sites and selected "Remove Pro Site status" for each site. Now when I try to access the site in incognito mode, I get the message: "This site is temporarily disabled until payment is received." (Pay to Blog is enabled)
However, once the site has had pro site status removed, why is Pro Sites still trying to control access?