Pro Sites trial notice confusing customers after upgrade

This is just a comment about the Pro Sites trial notice that shows in the backend for users. If someone is still in their trial but they have already upgraded they obviously still get the trial notice because they continue with their trial until it is over. This is confusing them though because they think there is something wrong with their account when it's still telling them to upgrade. What's the best solution for this?