Push Updates from Master Blog to all blogs using that template

Hi,

Is there anyway to have the master template push any changes/updates to all of the blogs utilizing the master template/blog? For example, lets say I update the "About Us" page text on the master template. I want it to update on all of the blogs in the WP MU that are setup to use that template.

Thank you,

SW

• 3SixtyEvolve

Hi Stevewest15

Welcome to the WPMU DEV Community and thank you for using the New Blog Templates Plugin.

I am completely new to this Plugin, but I've set up a test environment quickly and noticed that when I'm in the Network Admin » Settings » Blog Templates » Create New Blog Template Options Page, below the Advanced Option is this note:

Please note that this will turn the blog you are currently logged in to - http://www.yourwebsite.com - into a template blog. Any changes you make to this blog will change the template, as well! We recommend creating specific "Template Blogs" for this purpose, so you don't accidentally add new settings, content, or users that you don't want in your template.

This means that if you would like to create a dedicated template blog for this template, please http://www.yourwebsite.com/wp-admin/ms-sites.php create a new blog and then visit this page when you are logged in to the backend of that blog to create the template.

So I do believe that if you set up your Blog Template correctly any changes that you make to that Template will automatically update to the rest of the sites.

I hope that this was helpful. I will resolve this thread, but please don't hesitate to reopen it if you still require additional feedback from our Support Team. Just select the 'Mark as Not Resolved (re-open)' box below the post area (otherwise we might miss your new post).

And if you require any further assistance with any other topic/ plugin, please don't hesitate to be in touch.

Have a good day!

Gina :: Multiplicity