Q&A full version pushes my sidebar down!

I have just upgraded from to Q&A full version from the Q&A Lite. Q&A Lite worked perfect, now I have the full version it has too much "width" and pushes my WP sidebar all the way down so it is not visible anymore until you scroll down. You can see it here: http://yoga-health-blog.com/questions/ask/. How do I fix this problem? Please explain this to me easily as I am a newbie.

Many thanks, Michael

• Kimberly
    • Champion of Loops

Hi Michael,

Welcome to the WPMUdev community!

Have you perhaps gotten this fixed?

I see sidebar and Q&A myself :slight_smile: I'll attach a pic.

If you want to make any adjustments to the Width of the Q&A wrapper you can adjust the
    /wp-content/plugins/qa/default-templates/css/general.css file

by changing

#qa-page-wrapper {
        float: left;
        overflow: hidden;
        padding-bottom: 2em;

to

#qa-page-wrapper {
        float: left;
        overflow: hidden;
        padding-bottom: 2em;
        width:  60%

or using whatever percentage meets what you are looking for :slight_smile:

Best,

Kimberly

If the above action did not result in the resolution or common end to this ticket then please feel free to come back here for comment. Just be sure you mark "Not Resolved" to re-open or we might miss it! :slight_smile: Thanks!

• mic2well
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hi Kimberley,

first of all thanks for trying to help me with this problem.
    After I read and seen the screenshot you provided I got even more confused.

This morning I spoke with my virtual assistant in the Philippines and on her screen it appeared exactly like in your screenshot. But the problem remained the same for me.

I then looked at it on an old notebook I have which uses an old version of Firefox (3.6.3) and that displayed it properly. Yet even on the old notebook, when I used IE and also Chrome to look at it, it was all scrambled up.