Q&A Plugin- Add questions to sitemap

Hi,
I have decided to give the Q&A plugin a try as it seems that it has been greatly improved with the recent update.

I have two questions though!

The first one is if its possible to add the questions to the sitemap.xml (third party plugin used to generate the sitemap). I assume that the questions are custom post types,right? How can I include the questions to the sitemap?

The second question is if its possible to create an rss feed from the questions or to add the questions to the existing rss feed?

Cheers.

• aecnu

Greetings bakxos,

Thank you for the great questions.

The first one is if its possible to add the questions to the sitemap.xml (third party plugin used to generate the sitemap). I assume that the questions are custom post types,right? How can I include the questions to the sitemap?

Anything is possible when one is a competent coder with a vision and the will to get it done - and I am not a coder.

It can be pretty challenging to support other peoples work, but we do our best here to help you if we can but in this case not only does this involve custom coding which is beyond the scope of the support we provide here, it also involves an unnamed site mapping plugin.

Have you consulted with the maker/author of the site mapping plugin about this feature for their plugin? Adding custom post types to be included in the sitemap?

Please advise.

Cheers, Joe

• bakxos

Hey,
    Thanks for the reply. I am using Google XML sitemap from the wordpress directory and I found that it has the option to include custom post types in the sitemap. I managed to include the questions and it works just great.

I will try to find something similar for the rss and I will post here if I find anything.

Another question! Is it possible to hold any answer from a "subscriber" before it is published. The plugin has the option to moderate questions and approve them before they are published but there is no such option for answers.