question about product usage

I'd like you to clarify something for me. I have a subscription with you and I'm a website developer.

My understanding was that I would be able to use WPMU DEV plugins & themes in projects I created on behalf of my clients. However once I started promoting my business stating that I would install WP and themes and plugins from WPMU DEV in projects that I created for clients I was told (by a third party Gig site) that this is not allowed in your Terms Of Use Contract.

I was NOT told this from WPMU DEV. But I want to know if the third party Gig site was reading your agreement right? Please give me a yes or no answer.

The only reason I got this subscription was to use themes and plugins in projects that I was creating for my clients. Otherwise it's basically useless to buy a subscription to over a hundred plugins & themes I can't use to develop sites for my clients. Because that's what I do for a living.

Also I want to be clear that I am not asking you if it is alright to allow clients direct access to WPMU DEV products by using my account. I understand that would be a violation of you TOS agreement. And I have no intention of doing that. Because they can get a subscription account of their own if they want access to your full software library. Just as I did.

And I also understand that you will not be responsible for providing my clients with customer support. That's my job and I can manage that. All that being said and understood do you have any problem what so ever with me using WPMU DEV products in projects I develop for my clients?

Please let me know so I can decide if this subscription is right for me.

I would like to hear from an official representative of WPMU DEV to clarify this issue.

Thank You.

RG

• Kasia Swiderska

Hello RG,

You can install our plugins and themes on unlimited clients sites. That is yes. We don't limit you to use our products to only on your sites.