Registration and Upgrade process

Hello,

I'm pretty new to WPMU but not to Wordpress. Most of my website are built custom however...in this case I'm using Buddypress.

Using Membership and subscription plugin, I'm trying to figure out how to set this up for a smooth flow.

When someone goes to the Register page that is provided from the Membership plugin, it's not very appealing or eye-catching/attention grabbing. Something like http://blog.pandaform.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/SSpricingplans.png would be much more effective but I'm not sure how to pull together a solution like that with the provided plugins.

In addition, I'd like someone to register and then be shown the membership subscription options. Right now it doesn't appear like I can change the process - they should register for free, and then be shown upgrade options.

Help is appreciated.

• Ollie
    • The Incredible Code Injector

Hey Mate,

Yer you'll need the redirect login/logout plugins from wpmu

You may also want to install ultimate branding plugin form wpmu.

Lastly in terms of custom logins.. You can simply copy the login form and include it in a custom page template or widget if you want, that gives you some extra power to your login. Alternatively you can install a login widget that does all this for you ie Ajax Login Widget.

Cheers

• mattkoshko
    • Design Lord, Child of Thor

Thanks for the response!

The redirect plugin is very basic. I tried it a few minutes ago though it appears to always redirect after each login. An upgraded member doesn't need to see the upgrade page again if they're upgraded.

Scenario: Amy registers, she then logs in. She's directed to a page with upgrade/subscription options. She can choose the Free plan or an Upgraded option. When Amy come back to the site another time she won't need to see the upgrade options page immediately after login. She would be able to upgrade on her own time later, if she wasn't all ready upgraded.

• embod

Hi Matt,