Studio Theme: Reset all Theme Options - please fix

Why is this feature right next to the save button? I had nearly finished editing my site and I clicked this by accident, instantly resetting EVERYTHING I've spent the last few hours putting together. There isn't even a poppup confirmation. One click and BAM it's all gone. Surely this is a MAJOR error on the part of the developer?

Not impressed.