Responsive Issues on Canvas with Smart Slider, Canvas and Page Builder Responsiveness

Hello all

I am having the following issue as this thread, wasn't sure I was supposed to start a new topic or not.

Hello everyone, I am new here so please be kind :slight_smile:. I am having this exact same issue on my canvas site and I have been reading through the resolutions but am not 100% sure if they apply to me. Before I go and start playing I would love to have a professional take a look at this for me. I am now a wordpress expert and would rather not muck around where i don't belong. I signed up and I have the plugin installed on my site so I am ready to give access.

I have the site customized in a way I want so far by modifying the css but the responsive isn't working on the phones or other mobile devices. It works great on the desktop, I am almost positive it is something I am doing wrong.

Here is the link to the original thread
https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/responsive-issues-on-canvas-with-smart-slider-canvas-and-page-builder-responsiveness

• Michael Bissett

Hey @Dawn, glad to hear you're liking things here! :smiley:

I just had a peek inside your site, and I noticed that inside of:

Canvas -> Settings -> Layout

The box for "Enable Fixed Mobile Layout" was checked. After unchecking that, I'm seeing that it's working for mobile devices right now.

I had to add in this CSS code in order to correct the styling for both of the menus:

body #top, body #header-container, body #footer-container, body #nav-container, body #footer-widgets-container {
      background-color: #fff;
    }

@media only screen and (min-width: 768px) {

nav#navigation {
        padding-top: 0;
    }

}

I inserted it into:

Appearance -> Custom CSS

Could you let me know how this all looks to you presently? :slight_smile:

Please advise,
    Michael

• Dawn

Hi Michael