Schedule calendar on the BuddyPress user profile page

Hello,
I'm building a website for online doctors appointments. I'm not experienced in development, but I'm trying to do the work.
I'm also using buddypress. Each doctor will have their own profile with their information and I would like to display their A+ calendar schedule so that clients could make an appointment right on their BuddyPress profile page.
Is there a way to do that?
Thanks in advance
Filipe

• Hakan

Hi,

The following information is given to show how to *display* a schedule on a BuddyPress profile only. We don't plan to enable applying from the profile page, but obviously you can modify this solution by adding other shortcodes.

Outputting the schedule on any existing WordPress template (including BuddyPress) is quite easy. You can simply use:

echo do_shortcode( '[app_schedule worker="1"]');

Replace 1 with your user id or $current_user->ID variable to make it general.

The same applies for other shortcodes too, e.g. pagination.

Adding a new tab to a BuddyPress profile page is a little bit tricky though. But this is not about and specific to A+.

Here is a tested sample that adds a My Schedule tab to BP profile page with weekly schedule and next/previous week buttons:

function my_setup_nav() {
    	global $appointments, $bp;
    	$a = $appointments;
    	if ( !is_object($a) || !$a->is_worker( bp_loggedin_user_id() ) )
    		return;

bp_core_new_subnav_item( array(
    		'name' => __( 'My Schedule', 'appointments' ),
    		'slug' => 'my-schedule',
    		'parent_url' => $bp->loggedin_user->domain . 'appointments/',
    		'parent_slug' => 'appointments',
    		'screen_function' => 'tab_template_app_schedule'
    	) );
    }

function tab_template_app_schedule() {
    	add_action( 'bp_template_content', 'screen_content_app_schedule' );
    	bp_core_load_template( apply_filters( 'bp_core_template_plugin', 'members/single/plugins' ) );

}
    function screen_content_app_schedule(){