Scribe theme - Cannot pick image / Select background image

Hello

I am very new to Upfront and the Scribe theme. I would like to swap out the background image that comes with the Home Hero top section and swap it in for an image of our choice. I can see how to edit this background color and change the image, but when I select background type - Image and then try to pick the image, the editor freezes in a blurred view and doesn't ever open a dialogue box that lets me choose an image - or do anything else (see screen shot). If I refresh the page I can get back to the editor, but otherwise the whole process seems to get stuck there. I have tried this on Firefox and in Chrome with the same problem. Please could you advise what the problem might be?

Many thanks,
Amanda

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Amanda,

I hope you're well today and thank you for your question!

Are you using any caching plugin on your site (such as e.g. W3 Total Cache, WP Supercache or similar)? If so, please empty/clear all caches and disable the plugin. Also, please clear your browser's cache and then give it another try.

http://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/home/

In case it didn't help, could you please grant me a support access to your site using our WPMU DEV Dashboard plugin so I could take a closer look? To do this, please follow this guide:

https://premium.wpmudev.org/manuals/wpmu-dev-dashboard-enabling-staff-login/

Best regards,
    Adam

• Amanda

Hello Adam