Setup new web-site with subscriptions and Isotope-like image viewing

Ok, I'm in need of a developer to help me set up a completely new web-site from scratch. I'm NOT a novice myself and can string web-sites together no problems BUT I may need some custom development to get the specific functionality I need and this is principally where I will need a developer.

I've just bought an annual subscription to WPMU DEV and so I now have access to all those plugins & themes.

My company sells education resources. There are 2 parts to this. I sell physical products, which would need to be set up and show-cased just like any other commercial products with something like MarketPress. That's fairly straightforward I think.

The other type of products that I have are digital downloads - JPG images. These are education work-sheets that customers would download and print out themselves. I have thousands of these work-sheets spread out over dozens of categories. Each category has anywhere from 5 to 50 work-sheets. The principal requirements with regards to how I make these available are as follows:

- Customers need to be able to browse through the entire collection quickly and effortlessly without having to wait for page re-loads. I'm going for an image viewing experience that is based on an Isotope-like functionality. The idea is that the web-site visitor would browse through the collection making selections as they go as to which work-sheets they are interested in. When finished this selection process (which needs to be uninterrupted by page re-loads), they would then download them.

- I want to sell these work-sheets based on several different methods. Firstly, the user needs to be able to purchase X downloads for a fixed price. Secondly, they need to be able to 'subscribe' to X number of downloads per month for a given cost.