show/hide subscription form to un-registered users

hello,

I have 3 member levels:

1. visitors

2. free user (registered)

3. pay user (free user + option)

As you can see my 3rd level is a mix of free user (that is totally free and never expires) and an extra option that makes users able to submit a question by a form (created with CF7).

My purpose is to give users in the 3rd level the ability to submit 5 questions and then drop back to 2nd level (I’m studying how to do that but for now is just a manual drop from admin).

What I’ve done is to protect the form with [level 3] tag: [level3] my form [/level3].

It works but my question is:

how can I hide visitors (1st level) the 3rd level subsciption? I need to show 3rd level subscription button ONLY to 2nd level members and not to 1st..

So the process would be like that:

visitors –> free suser –> pay user (and then back to free user after 5 submissions).

Got it?

thanks

• Timothy
    • Chief Pigeon

Currently there is no way to restrict and hide a subscription based on their current subscription and access.

At least not without some custom coding.

Tiered subscriptions could be a feature within a future version, for now I’ll move this over to the feature request forums.

If customising the code isn’t something you can do then you might consider Tweaky:

https://www.tweaky.com/

Take care.

• Emanuele
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

thanks timothy,

I’m considering different ways to do that and searched for something similar to my needs and found this:

Editing the subscribe form functionality so it only shows a specific subscription

could be a good start?

My idea is to give users just 1 subscription option (the 3rd), make the free-user subscription (the 2nd) private and force visitors to register.

So.. if I protect the registration page (can I?) with [level2] tag, can I make visitors to become free-users with GF?

Honestly I don’t know Gravity Forms so what do you think?

thanks

• Timothy
    • Chief Pigeon