Simple Market Theme Support

Hi,

I am relatively new to code and would really appreciate some guidance in how to make to following changes to the new simple market theme, on a multisite marketpress website.

1. How can I resize the header image?

2. Is it possible to use the header image as the site title (making it link to the home page as the current site title does now)?

3. I have added all categories etc to my navigation menu, however I cannot seem to adjust the text to stop there being a small gap on the right hand side of the menu bar, if I try and make the text of the menu options the right size it pushes the menu down and still leaves me with a messy gap :slight_frown:

• Philip John
    • DEV MAN’s Apprentice

Hiya!

To resize the header you would need a child theme first of all. Details on that are here: http://codex.wordpress.org/Child_Themes

Then, you'd need to use the in-built filters 'simplemarket_header_image_width' and 'simplemarket_header_image_height' to over-ride the height and width settings.

You could turn the image into a link, yes. You'd need to add the link to header.php as part of your child theme.

Can you post a screenshot of the gap please as I'm not sure what exactly where the issue might be?

Thanks,
    Phil

• Byronmarkets
    • Flash Drive

Hi, I am still struggling with resizing the header. I have created a child theme and a child header.php I have added the following code to the child header.php however I still can't seem to get it to work. What am I doing wrong. Site is http://www.byronmarketsonline.com

<?php

if ( ! function_exists( 'simplemarket_setup' ) ):

define( 'HEADER_IMAGE_WIDTH', apply_filters( 'simplemarket_header_image_width', 1102 ) );
    define( 'HEADER_IMAGE_HEIGHT', apply_filters( 'simplemarket_header_image_height', 100 ) );
    }
    endif;
    ?>

my site is http://www.byronmarketsonline.com/wp-admin/
    I have provided you with a log in to help me: