Smush it, hummingbird etc.

Hello,

I would need help.

I have a number of websites that I have to do better so that Google likes them better.

Which plugin is what I need? You have so many and I'm not so knowledgeable in this particular by speed and other things that make the website better. Do you have any other advice than Plugin?

I use Smush IT plug in the free version but will use the pro version now. Do you have any tips on settings for this plugin and it works well with the default settings?

Hummingbird I understand to be good. Can you help me with the settings of the plugin?

I wonder also if you know a solution to this as Page Speed ??insight recommend:

"Remove the JavaScript and CSS that block the rendering of the content above the fold."

I have very little knowledge of code. So if I want to change the code so I must have clear instructions. Wise from experience, you should not mess with things you are not 100% sure of * lol *.

Thanky you!

Kind regards,
Kristina

• Nithin

Hey Kristina,

Hope you are doing good today. :slight_smile:

Which plugin is what I need? You have so many and I'm not so knowledgeable in this particular by speed and other things that make the website better. Do you have any other advice than Plugin?

You can definitely start with Hummingbird, WP Smush Pro, and Defender plugin. Hummingbird will help improve your website score, and performance once you configure it. Along with WP Smush Pro enabled, you can compress, and optimized the images which will improve your website to a greater extend. Defender on the other hand is a security plugin, and it helps keep your website safe, and secure with security scans, and reports.

I use Smush IT plug in the free version but will use the pro version now. Do you have any tips on settings for this plugin and it works well with the default settings?