Snapshot

I have installed snapshot & linked it with dropbox - however I cannot seem to change the backup interval? I did an immediate back-up from first use locally - before changing the options to dropbox, I don;t know if this has conflicted anything?
I have made a backup to dropbox but this again was using the immediate set up. Would like to have the option to get this weekly - Any help would be appreciated -
P.s - I'm a newbie to wordpress :disappointed:

• Paul
    • The Green Incsub

@jayblighty, not sure I understand you comment "however I cannot seem to change the backup interval?" Are you stating you don't know how or that you have tried and it will not correctly update the value?

You should be able to switch from manual to scheduled and local to Dropbox without issue. But try creating a new snapshot item with Dropbox and your weekly scheduled interval. See if that gives a better solution. I've had one other report of the interval not updating. But that was Snapshot 2.0.3.x version.

• Justin
    • Flash Drive

OK, I need to be clearer :slight_smile:
    I just wish to have the option of using the drop-down menu & being able to select scheduled options - but, for some reason the only option available to me for selection is 'Immediate'?
    I have no option to select scheduled? They are viewing in the menu but they remain un-selectable?

Is this because I ran my first copy to my local server under immediate? I don't know.
    But I am now set up to Dropbox & my accounts are synced & do work with the immediate choice - but I have not the option to schedule to Dropbox?

• Paul
    • The Green Incsub

@jayblighty, Ah. No, you are not seeing the schedule options because Snapshot thinks you have WPCron disabled.

So try this. Go to Snapshot > Settings There is a big section 'Server Info'. If should have a line there about WP_CRON being disabled in red.